The Body Electric: Day Fourteen

alpha // whiskey // foxtrot

foodcherries

This evening, I stand in the kitchen and chop.

And saute. 

And stir.

And smile.

There are friends coming for dinner, and that makes me happy.

These days, food makes me happy, too.

*

There was a time in my life where food didn’t make me happy.  In fact, I was downright afraid of it.  

And that fear persisted long after I made my recovery from my eating disorder.  It persisted so long that, one day, I decided to do something about it and just plain fall in love with food.

If love is an arrow, I wrested the bow out of Cupid’s hands, took aim and fired.  

I didn’t miss.

*

In the absence of new photos on my reel lately, I’ve been scrolling through some of my older shots.  I scroll all the way back to 2009, when my love-affair with food began, and I find lush…

View original post 233 more words

Leave a Reply

